Kunlun Fight 56 Results

Kunlun Fight 56 Results
Buakaw raises his hand in victory

Kunlun Fight kicked off 2017 with Kunlun Fight 56, headlined by Buakaw Banchamek vs. Tian Xin.

The fight as expected by most was all Buakaw. The Thai superstar did what he wanted when he wanted. Xin was simply trying not to get destroyed in this fight. Buakaw pressured him the entire time landing his strikes at will. In the second round with under a minute left a knee connected to the face of Xin and he was forced to take a count by the referee. By the third round it was clear that Xin would need a miracle to win the fight and that miracle never came. You could tell Buakaw was in cruise control as he attempted strikes he normally doesn’t use like a spinning back fist and a spinning heel kick. Buakaw won by unanimous decision to start off his 2017 campaign.

Superbon wins the 70 kg tournament.

The final of the 70 kg tournament featured two Thai’s in Superbon Banachamek and Jomthong Chuwattana. It was a solid back and forth fight to start, but as it wore on Superbon began to take over. He scored two knockdowns in the second round, the first coming from a straight right punch and the second from a straight left punch. In the third round it seemd that Jomthong had regained his bearings but with less than a minute to go in the round they got into a furious exchange and Superbon was able to land a right hook that floored Jomthong, forcing the fight to be stopped.

Other fighters who walked away victorious to start off 2017 were Andrei Kulebin who won a decision over Wu Xuesong, and Khayal Dzhaniev who won a decision over Arhit Hanchana.

Kunlun Fight 56 Results:

Buakaw Banchamek def. Tian Xin via Unanimous Decision
Wei Ninghui def. Juan Javier Barragan via KO (right hook) in Rd. 1
Gu Hui def. Sergei Kuliaba via Unanimous Decision
Andrei Kulebin def. Wu Xuesong via Unanimous Decision
Khayal Dzhaniev def. Arthit Hanchana via Unanimous Decision
Mohamed Mezouari def. Dzianis Zuev Unanimous Decision
Andrei Gerasimchuk def. Felipe Micheletti via Unanimous Decision
Wang Wenfeng def. Denis Puric via Majority Decision
Parviz Abdullayev def. Ma Shuo via Unanimous Decision
Li Xiaomao def. Lin Zhiqiang via (T)KO in Rd. 1
Zhang Yansong def. Zhu Baotong via Unanimous Decision

70 kg Tournament Semi-Finals
Superbon Banchamek def. Cedric Manhoef via Unanimous Decision
Jomthong Chuwattana def. Davit Kiria via Extra Round Decision

70 kg Tournament Final
Superbon Banchamek def. Jomthong Chuwattana via KO in Rd. 3


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.