Glory 34 Results

Glory 34 Results

Glory 34 took place this past weekend in Denver, Colorado. In the night’s main event Nieky Holzken and Murthel Groenhart met for a third time. Like the first two encounters, Holzken walked away the winner. Despite a worthy effort from Groenhart, it seems that Holzken has his number.

Simon Marcus got back in the win column with a (T)KO over Dustin Jacoby. After a solid first round for Jacoby, he was not able to continue because his arm was broken when he attempted to block a kick from Marcus.

Israel Adesanya earned a Glory middleweight title shot by winning the night’s contender tournament. He defeated Robert Thomas by unanimous decision in the tournament semi-final and then bested Yousri Belgaroui by split decision in the tournament final.

Robin van Roosmalen captured featherweight gold by putting a beating on champion Gabriel Varga. After the first round the bout was all van Roosmalen as he seemed to have no respect for Varga’s power and constantly pressed the action. He knocked Varga down twice in the second round, and after the fourth round Varga’s corner threw in the towel.

Glory 34 Results:
Nieky Holzken def. Murthel Groenhart via Unanimous Decision – Defends Glory Welterweight Championship
Israel Adesanya def. Yousri Belgaroui winner via Split Decision
Simon Marcus def. Dustin Jacoby by (T)KO (broken arm) Round 2, 0:01
Israel Adesanya def. Robert Thomas via Unanimous Decision
Yousri Belgaroui def. Ariel Machado via Unanimous Decision
Robin van Roosmalen def. Gabriel Varga by (T)KO (corner stoppage) Round 4, 3:00 – Wins Glory Featherweight Championship
Saulo Cavalari def. Brian Douwes via Unanimous Decision
Tongchai Sitsongpeenong def. Casey Greene KO Round 2, 2:58
Richard Abraham def. Michael Mathetha Unanimous Decision
Justin Houghton def. Jonathon Wyderko via Split Decision
Danny Mitchell def. Joe Rodriguez Unanimous Decision
LT Nelson def. Justin Moss by (T)KO (corner stoppage). Round 3, 1:44
Dan Wilson def. Carl Rogers Unanimous Decision (29-28. 30-27, 29-28)
Sean Madden def. Will Baisley by unanimous decision (30-26 x3)
Michael Abad Santos def. Noufel Al Kasri by unanimous decision (30-26 x 3)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.