Glory 26 Fight Card

Glory 26 Netherlands

Glory 26 will take place on December 4 in The Netherlands and it will feature two Glory title fights.

In the night’s main event Nieky Holzken (@niekyholzken) will look to defend is Glory Welterweight Title when he faces Murthel Groenhart (@MurthelG). The pair previously fought in 2010, a fight which Holzken won in an extra round decision. Holzken is currently on an eight fight win streak and has not lost in the Glory ring. He last competed at Glory 23, where he won the welterweight title against Raymond Daniels. Groenhart earned his title shot by winning the Glory 25 welterweight contender tournament.

In the night’s co-main event Glory Heavyweight Champion Rico Verhoeven (@RicoVerhoeven) will look to defend his heavyweight title against Benjamin Adegbuyi (@AdegBenny). This bout is a re-match from Glory 22 in which Verhoeven successfully defending his title from Adegbuyi with a unanimous decision victory. Adegbuyi earned his second title shot by winning the Glory 24 heavyweight contender tournament.

The event will also feature a featherweight contender tournament. The bouts for the tournament semi-finals are Shane Oblonsky (@shaneoblonsky) vs. Maykol Yurk and Mosab Amrani vs. Chi-Bin Lim.

Glory 26 Fight Card:
Nieky Holzken vs. Murthel Groenhart – For Glory Welterweight Championship
Rico Verhoeven vs. Benjamin Adegbuyi – For Glory Heavyweight Championship
Mourad Bouzidi vs. Danyo Ilunga
Errol Zimmerman vs. Thomas Vanneste
Fred Sikking vs. Zinedine Hameur-Lain
Karapet Karapetyan vs. Yoann Kongolo
Perviz Abdullayev vs. Aziz Kallah

Featherweight Contender Tournament:
Shane Oblonsky vs. Maykol Yurk
Mosab Amrani vs. Chi-Bin Lim


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.